• 2nd Nov 2020

College Annual General Meeting - Board Election

The College held its Annual General Meeting on Friday 30th October. At the AGM, the members elected Bill Lord and Ryan Lovett for 3 year terms. Ryan Lovett has been re-elected to the Board and we welcome Bill Lord onto the College Board. They join Simone Haigh, Marty Nichols (both of whom have 2 years remaining on their terms), Bronwyn Tunnage and Michael Smith (both 1 year remaining on their terms).

The members also confirmed the appointment of our three non-member directors, Clive Addison, Gabrielle Follett and Astrid Kuivasaari. The knowledge and skill mix of the Board is greatly enhanced by our non-member directors.

The members recognised the contribution of Peter Jurkovsky as the College’s inaugural Chairperson and his dedication in bringing Paramedics Australasia and the Australian and New Zealand College of Paramedicine together. The College thanks Peter for his leadership and vision in creating the College to further the paramedic profession.

At the Board meeting following the AGM, the Directors met and elected the office bearers for the coming 12 months. The College is pleased to announce Ryan Lovett as Chairperson and Marty Nichols as Vice Chair, and we look forward to the College continuing to prosper under their leadership.

Back To News

Online Professional Development

Get unlimited access to hundreds of ACP's top courses for your professional development.

Join Now

Share this news