

T 1300 730 450 E info@paramedics.org Level 3, 478 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000 Australia ABN 39 636 832 061 | ACN 636 832 061

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Monday 21st October 2024 commencing at 1300hrs (AEDT)
Online

Agenda

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of previous meetings
 - a. AGM 27th October 2023
- 4. Executive Reports
 - a. Chair Ryan Lovett
 - b. Audit and Risk Committee Chair Clive Addison
 - c. CEO John Bruning

Questions of Directors and Management

5. Confirmation of Appointed Directors

The Board has three Appointed Directors, with the Nominations and Selection Committee undertaking previous recruitment processes to identify appropriate non-member Directors for appointment to the Board under clause 34.2 and 34.5 of the Constitution. The Appointed Directors are on three (3) years terms, with staggered end dates so one Appointed Director role is up for renewal each year.

Gabrielle Follett joined the Board in July 2020 and has completed 4 years' service to members. The Board recently re-appointed Gabrielle on a 3 year term.

The Corporations Act requires the confirmation of Board appointed Directors at the AGM; therefore, the following resolution will be put to the meeting.

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution:

<u>Resolution 1</u>: Confirm the appointment of Gabrielle Follett as an Appointed Director for a three (3) year term.



T 1300 730 450 E info@paramedics.org Level 3, 478 George Street, Sydney NSW 2000 Australia ABN 39 636 832 061 | ACN 636 832 061

6. Election of Member Directors

There are two (2) Member Director positions to be filled at the AGM. Four (4) candidates have been recommended to the members by the Nominations and Selection Committee in accordance with the Constitution (listed alphabetically): Kathryn Eastwood, Glen Morrison, Paul Simpson, and Kate Worthington.

The Constitution (clause 34.2(c)) designates that, at all times, there must be at least one Elected Director who resides in Australia and one in New Zealand. As Kate Worthington is the only current director and candidate in this election residing in Aotearoa New Zealand, Kate will stand unopposed for one of the Member Director positions. Therefore, the following resolution will be put to the meeting.

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution:

Resolution 2: Elect Kate Worthington as an elected Director for a 3-year term

The other three (3) candidates, Kathryn Eastwood, Glen Morrison, and Paul Simpson are standing for election for one Member Director position. A poll will take place to determine the candidate with the most votes.

Following conclusion of the poll, the candidate with the highest number of votes will be added to resolution 3:

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolution:

Resolution 3: Elect [name of first placed candidate] as an elected Director for a 3-year term

7. Meeting close