

T 1300 730 450 E info@paramedics.org
PO Box 3229, Umina Beach NSW 2257 Australia
ABN 39 636 832 061 | ACN 636 832 061

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Friday 30th October commencing at 1300hrs (AEDT)

Level 1, 234 West Street, Umina Beach, NSW

Online via Zoom

Agenda

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Attendance and Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of previous meeting
- 4. Executive Reports
 - a. Chair
 - b. Audit and Risk Committee Chair
 - c. CEO

Questions of Directors and Management

5. Confirmation of Appointed Directors

The Nomination and Selection Committee undertook a recruitment process in April & May to identify appropriate non-member Directors for appointment to the Board under clause 33.2 and 33.5 of the Constitution.

Clive Addison, Gabrielle Follett and Astrid Kuivasaari were appointed to the Board in July 2020.

The Corporations Act requires the confirmation of Board appointed Directors at the AGM; therefore, the following resolutions will be put to the meeting.

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

<u>Resolution 1</u>: Confirm the appointment of Clive Addison as an Appointed Director for such a period as the Board determine.

<u>Resolution 2</u>: Confirm the appointment of Gabrielle Follett as an Appointed Director for such a period as the Board determine.



T 1300 730 450 E info@paramedics.org
PO Box 3229, Umina Beach NSW 2257 Australia
ABN 39 636 832 061 | ACN 636 832 061

<u>Resolution 3</u>: Confirm the appointment of Astrid Kuivasaari as an Appointed Director for such a period as the Board determine.

6. Election of Member Directors

There are two (2) Member Director positions to be filled at the AGM. Five (5) candidates have been recommended to the members by the Nomination and Selection Committee in accordance with the Constitution: David Burns, Bill Lord, Ryan Lovett, Peter Mangles and Gavin Smith.

Following conclusion of the poll, the two candidates with the highest number of votes will each be added to the following resolutions:

To consider, and if thought fit, pass the following resolutions:

Resolution 4: Elect [name of first placed candidate] as an elected Director for a 3 year term

Resolution 5: Elect [name of second placed candidate] as an elected Director for a 3 year term

7. Awards and recognition

Announcement of Fellowship recipients for 2020

8. Meeting close