At the Darwin ACM and National Registration session on 19 September 2016, new office holders were elected for the Northern Territory Chapter of PA. Congratulations to the new team: Jeff Buteux – Chair, Paul Pulleine – Secretary and Kenton Winsley – Treasurer.

Following the ACM an informative national registration information session was held with presentations from Nathan Haynes, WA Chapter Chair and member of the PA National Registration Work Group and Meredith Carter from DHHS Victoria who is leading the National Registration Policy Development Project for government. There was great debate and interaction about national registration with the help of NT Department of Health’s Linda Blair, who is Senior Consultant Clinical Policy and Strategy Office of the Chief Medical Officer and Erina Early, NT Branch Secretary for United Voice.


L to R: Nathan Haynes, Linda Blair, Meredith Carter and new NT Chair, Jeff Buteux